It Can Wait

I put off thinking about the time when I will have me a good cry
No time for tears, got some dishes, laundry and painting
Work, clean-up, mothering and sainting

I’d love to talk but can it wait until I get my finances straight?
Every day a daily grind, I put off pampering, I’ll be fine.
You want it when? You’re not pleased. These constant demands bring me to my knees.

No time to pause, I’ll put it off, someday I’ll rest when I pass these tests
I truly would love to read and snooze, I’ll put it off and skip the booze
I’ll have fun when it’s done, when all of my chores are through

If today were my day, Heaven would have wait. I don’t even have time to procrastinate.

Daily Prompt: Procrastination

Leave a Reply

