Torture and Terrorism

Every three hours
the same reason to dread
My body tenses
I know the demands will come again

How long can this fight go on
so many others before me
did they fight the battle,
lose the war?

Every morning I rise
hopeful for a peaceful solution
determined to make a difference
I vow not to be defeated

I beg and reason
it cannot continue
I yell for an end to the madness
He does not remember
so many times before

mealtime
with a seven year old

One thought on “Torture and Terrorism

Leave a Reply

